top of page

Cemetery Commission

Cemetery Commission


Gary Boody (Sexton), term expires 2024

Ben Bederson (Chair), term expires 2025

John Jones, term expires 2026

For all information regarding plots and burial, please contact Ben Bederson

Cemetery Commission members are elected at the annual town election for a term of three years.


The Cemetery Commission manages the town cemeteries, primarily including:

  • Selling plots

  • Overseeing interments

  • Maintaining the cemeteries

  • Maintaining cemetery records